TSX Stock Scraper

Whenever I form the unfortunate idea to invest in the stock market, I first start by playing with the google finance stock screener.

This time, instead of burning my money, i thought my time would be better spent building a stock screener of my own.

The step-by-step code is here:

https://rpubs.com/artichaud1/177604

The result is data frame that looks like this:

Capture

For an example of visualization:

Capture2

In the above plot, I’ve removed outliers and displayed some stock symbols in the north-west corner, i.e. stocks with low Price/Earnings ratio and high BookValue/Price ratio.

Leave a Reply

